Answering your calls from 9a to 10p and private appointments at our home in Escondido



Zoey Cava Chon


Zoey is a happy healthy and fun-loving tri-color Cava Chon. It was obvious from the posted pictures and videos that Doug and Jason truly love their dogs! We were very impressed with the TLC the puppies receive. Zoey interacts with our other dog, Bradley, a three year old T-toodle, as if they have been together forever. They have become fast friends and we could not imagine our lives without our adorable Zoey! Thanks Puppy Avenue!!

more testimonials »

Add me

Puppy Avenue Reviews


It was a great experience adopting our French Bulldog (Harley) from Jason and Alex ( They are really caring people. Also, had ample of knowledge on our dog breed. They went thru the adopting process thoroughly, making sure my wife and I understood everything. They answered all of our questions and have provided advice after we adopt our frenchie as needed. My wife and I, highly recommend adopting your dog with Jason and Alex. You will have a great puppy adopting experience, guarantee! Thank You Jason and Alex, Jose

French Bulldog
Submitted by Jose Bellflower, CA on Thursday, September 22, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


Chandler is now 4 months old and we absolutely adore him! It was truly a God-send that we found PuppyAvenue on the web as we had tragically lost our 7 year old maltipoo weeks beforehand. As soon as Alex brought Chandler out to us to view, I burst into tears knowing he was the one for us. Jason & Alex were so kind and helpful the first couple of weeks when he came home to us. I would recommend them to ANYONE looking for a small, loveable pet to add their their family!!!

Cava Chon
Submitted by Bonnie & Don Menifee, CA on Wednesday, September 14, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

Foxy a.k.a Bullet

We were looking for a new family furever member full of life and love, so happy we found Alex & Jason, they were absolutely wonderful! Always available and super helpful for any questions. We adopted "Bullet" the tri color orange sable Pomeranian puppy. He is so energetic, playful, loving, and we absolutely love and adore him so much! He is now named Foxy.

Submitted by Samantha Becerra Redlands, CA on Sunday, September 4, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

Lola (previously Maya)

This review is a little overdue! I brought Lola (previously Maya) home about 2 months ago. I remember seeing her on puppy avenue's website and right away I wanted to set up a time to meet her in person! I was a little nervous because this was going to be my first puppy. I spoke to Alex over phone and text several times and she was so helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. I fell in love with little Lola the second Alex brought her out for me to see. I was able to take her home just a few days after that. She's such an affectionate, energetic, healthy little puppy. She's been so easy to train as well. In just 2 weeks she was housebroken! I'm so happy that I made the decision to take her home because she's made me so happy these past couple of months. I want to thank Alex and Jason for making my first time adopting a puppy go so smoothly. You both were so helpful in answering any questions I had and I truly appreciate it! Sometime in the future I want to get Lola a playmate, and I definitely will be coming back to you guys. Thank you puppy avenue, you are awesome!!

Cava Poo
Submitted by Melissa La Jolla, CA on Tuesday, August 9, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


This is my baby boy Monte, he's a morkie. I've had Monte for over a month, and from the moment I brought him home I've been filled with compassion. His loving nature and witty thinking always brings a smile to our faces. He loves playing and sneaking around the apartment while finding different ways to surprise us everyday. Wagging his tail so fast so often to let us know he's happy just brightens up our mood. This is my little champ, Monte. Thanks for bringing him into my life!

Submitted by Ray Tabani San Diego, ca on Tuesday, July 26, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


This was the best experience we have ever had getting a new puppy. Misha has been a wonderful, healthy,sweet dog ever since we brought her home. Jason at Puppy Avenue is the most thorough dog seller we have ever come into contact with. I would highly recommend anyone who wants a great experience and a happy, healthy dog go see the folks over at Puppy Avenue. Buy with confidence.

Submitted by Brenda Pettibone 9516792131 Menifee, Ca. on Sunday, July 24, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

Mickey aka Glenn

The cutest most loving and playful pup on Earth!!!

Bichon frise
Submitted by Yelena Danilova 8188549810 Los Angeles on Saturday, June 25, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


I LOVE my baby. He is formerly Wayne.. But Milo suits him so much better. He is super spoiled as he travels in his Ralph Lauren pet carrier. He is 6lbs of terror but I wouldn't have it any other way. He is healthy, happy, and just what I wanted. Thank you Jason and team for a great experience.

Yorkie Poo
Submitted by Rashawn Woods Palmdale, Ca on Wednesday, June 15, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


Mozzi (formerly Lennox) happy, healthy and beyond loved!! Thank you Puppy Avenue for the best pup ever!!

Submitted by Jose & Tiffany Modesto, Ca on Monday, May 16, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


A long overdue review; Rooney a.k.a. Michael Bolton has made our lives complete. We took Rooney home about 8+ months ago, and from the first time I saw him on the website I fell in love. I had never adopted a puppy, let alone through a website. My boyfriend and I decided to drive to Puppy Avenue to meet him in person, best decision we have made. We instantly fell in love, and said yes to take home. Although, we were unable to do so that same day due to him needing to gain more weight. We visited one more time before finally being able to taking him with us. The whole process with everyone at Puppy Avenue made us feel comfortable and at ease. With all the instructions given to us as first timers, we really appreciated their availability to answer texts even when they were very late at night. We are so glad we stumbled upon this website, because now we have a healthy, loving, energetic, sweet Maltese child. Thanks everyone at Puppy Avenue.

Submitted by Jocelyn San Diego, CA on Monday, May 9, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

Trace aka Chum Chum

The cute little Trace we got him 6 months ago. After we got Trace aka Chumchum now in our family, he's not simply a companion to me while my husband got deployed, but he's our lucky charm too, because we've blessed to have a baby soon. He's not exactly playing, cuddle, sweet, but he's also smart dog. A lot of people found him so adorable and cute every time we went out and asked where did we get my pups, proudly said from Puppy Avenue. Thank you Jason and Alex taught me about how to take care of him and very much informative regarding to their health. Thank you Again...

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Mark & Maj Chula Vista CA on Sunday, April 24, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


The best place to get a healthy puppy!! Thank you puppy avenue for being so caring and thorough with your pups!! After buying a pup with health problems from another place and loosing her only a month after having her, we were in search of a reputable breeder. We definitely found that here! Thank you we are so happy with Ginger aka Hadley!!

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Keeley Oceanside, CA on Monday, April 11, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

Chloe & Oliver

We first came to Puppy Avenue to pick out an adorable little Teddy Bear we saw named Brenna (now Chloe Marie). She was the sweetest, most loving pup that fit perfectly in our home. After some time had passed, we considered getting her a playmate and came across a Cavapoo named August (now Oliver James) who we knew would be the perfect fit. We couldn't have asked for a better addition to the family and are convinced that Chloe thinks we got him for her. Our days are filled with so much laughter and love thanks to them. Thank you Jason and Puppy Avenue for giving us the opportunity to find such incredible companions and all of your help as new parents. We couldn't imagine our lives without them!

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Jeremy & Michelle San Diego, CA on Friday, April 8, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


Adopted Archie in Nov2015. Best decision I have ever made. It was instant love when I saw him, he has not left my side since the moment we met. Archie is healthy , happy, friendly, smart and everything you would want in a pup. I love my boy. Thank you Jason for uniting us.

Submitted by Jill Salem , va on Wednesday, April 6, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

OLIVER (fomerly Bryce)

Best family dog. Friends recommended to Puppy Avenue Dec 2015 we couldn't be happier with whole process. Puppy so healthy adapted so easy. He is so smart obviously had good parents. He's only 6 months old,was house broken 3 weeks after having him, he pulls rope at door to ring to go out, picked it up so quick. Never cried in his kennel and loves the kids, other animals and is just very relaxed. He loves life and we love him. We think due to the environment Jason has made him this way, he wasn't in a small cage all day and interacted with other dogs during day. Think it really helps!

Malti Poo
Submitted by Tricia Vista,CA on Sunday, April 3, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

Princess & Ruby

Our two Cavaliers are from Puppy Ave (Jason). We're blessed with a great start in doggy life: The folks at puppy ave are top notch in regards to quality breeds, proper booster vaccinations, nutrition and plenty of tender loving care. Our Cavaliers continue to bless and enrich our lives. I highly recommend Jason and Puppy Ave as the only way to go when looking for the ideal puppy.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Submitted by Tim & Larry Saunders 614-607-4261 Pineville KY on Monday, March 28, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


We've had our little baby Mochi since Jan 1st - she is about 4 months now and we love her to pieces. She's been a great addition to our family. Both James and Jason were very thorough with the whole process. They were also very prompt and helpful with questions when she had a cough. You would feel so lucky to know your puppies came from a place who care. It makes all the difference when you take them home. I will definitely come back if we ever want to add another one to the family. :o)

Submitted by Jen de Dios San Diego, CA on Friday, February 19, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


We purchased our Boston Terrier in October of 2014. She is such a loving, playful pup! She has been happy and healthy since the day we brought her home and all the extra care and advise Jason at puppy avenue gave us showed us how important their animals really are to them. We look forward to purchasing again with puppy avenue to add to our family.

Boston Terrier
Submitted by Richard & Richelle Carlsbad, CA on Saturday, January 23, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to


Tiny is part of our family. She was meant to be with us!

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Eileen Jackson 714 232-2523 Buena Park on Thursday, January 21, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

Dolly Parton formally Mandy

My husband and I are madly in love with our little baby, Dolly. Formally named Mandy. She is a bundle of fun! She is healthy, happy and so loyal. She has enhanced our life greatly. We were both so pleased with Puppy Avenue and all the people that work here. Jason was great with answering questions via texting after we took Dolly home. If we ever get another baby I know where we will go!!!

Submitted by Dwayne and Megan 858-752-2623 San Diego on Wednesday, January 20, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to

For any inquiries, please fill out the contact form.

For all local customers you may visit the puppies by appointment only.


Contact Us - (619-786-7362) For Appointment

Our Address:
Escondido, CA
(conveniently located of the 78 & 15 Fwy –
Please Call for Address) - FOR PRIVATE APPOINTMENT

Owner (Direct cell number)

for Emergencies



Marquis and Albendazole are preventative medicines. Both defend and prevent parasite's and are used to terminate the parasite's coccidia and giardia; both are administered orally. We find them to be so important that in order for us to offer a 1 year Health Guarantee we ask that these are administered. These are used specifically as a PRECAUTIONARY TREATMENT which we take for every puppy in case their immune system is compromised during the transition period (i.e. stressed). Think of it like vitamins for dogs. The Marquis is a 1 times treatment 72 hours (3 days) after arrival on a full stomach. IF INCLUDED IN YOUR BAGGIE (some might not have this product if the puppy has already received this treatment under our care) The Albendazole is given .25ml am and pm for 5 days starting 24 hours after arrival and only after a meal (albendazole is a de-wormer and there is no need to get any additional de-wormer from your vet). Once the albendazole is gone, you do not need any more worming medication.

Yorkie Puppies For Sale in California, Teacup Puppies For Sale in Ca, Havanese Pups For Sale in San Diego, Yorkshire Terrier Puppies For Sale in Southern Ca, Pomeranian Pups For Sale in California, Cavalier Pups For Sale in Ca, Maltese Pups For Sale in San Diego CA, Morkie Pups For Sale California